Christmas Name Lights

g3

QUICK LINKS:

Where I Found this idea: http://kristinroberts.wordpress.com/2007/12/16/on-the-9th-day-of-christmas/

There I was looking for fun Christmas ideas when I found this on the great site of Pinterest! I was in the mist of teaching my class how to how their names.  I took this idea and created a challenge for my kids.

Materials:

  • Colored paper
  • Markers
  • String/yarn

Directions:

  1. Cut out large lightbulb shapes out of many colors.
  2. Have kids pick out their colors, one by one, when writing each letter on a new bulb.
  3. String them together and enjoy!

 

One thought on “Christmas Name Lights

Leave a Reply

